• Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Randy H

    May 19, 2019

    After having a cold and calculated experience with a online only lender, I decided to give a local, in person, lender a try. From day 1 Guy made the whole loan process very personal and I felt like I was dealing with an actual human and not a robot. He made everything very easy to understand and always answered any questions I had. He would even answer calls on vacation. All around a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to purchase a home.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Roy M

    May 17, 2019

    Guy is very trustworthy, thorough and knowledgeable and he spent time with us to ensure that we had a good understanding of our loan and the multitude of documents associated with it. He has a very pleasant and friendly demeanor and it was a pleasure doing business with him.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Maria A

    May 5, 2019

    Guy was very upfront with us...Most everything was done via computer...and being that Jim’s job and mine are very busy at times this process was very convenient and painless..

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Linda B

    May 4, 2019

    I am AMAZED how much time he put in to our needs and situation knowing how he wanted things to go and explaining to us why he was doing things for the best outcome. Available anytime you needed him for questions and guidance on the other side with our home purchase too!! Always so pleasant and helpful!! I will recommend him to everyone!! Thank you, David & Linda Beemon

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    David B

    May 1, 2019

    He new what do. He was very quick to show us stuff on his screen. I give him the highest marks.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Candice S

    April 26, 2019

    Guy has been there for us from the very beginning. He has helped us through the most stressful and rewarding experience of our lives. He took the time to explain everything and made us feel like family. We appreciate all of his hard work and thoroughness. We would definitely recommend him to any friend or family member.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Matthew S

    April 26, 2019

    Guy’s correspondence was personal throughout the entire experience and we truly felt he was honest and rooting for us the whole time. He took the time to explain every step and was empathetic and patient when we felt lost. He earned our trust and did not just become a representative of the lender, but a friend we hope to maintain contact with in our future as homeowners!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Kathleen W

    March 20, 2019

    Very responsive to all my inquiries and worked with me within my timeline.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Luda K

    February 27, 2019

    very positive experience, helpful, quick and professional.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Kenneth T

    January 30, 2019

    We have had three great experiences with Guy, each one better than the previous. We had a vision of what we wanted to do with not much expectation of being able to do it. Guy patiently explained options and walked us through the benefits and challenges of each so we were able to make decisions that WE were most comfortable with. Guy and his team were responsive to our questions and even suggested other questions we should be asking. I would recommend Guy without reservation.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Marie H

    January 16, 2019

    Guy Benjamin went above and beyond to help me get the best home loan! He helped me fix a dispute on my my credit report, which is something he didn’t have to do but went beyond to help me get the best possible interest rate! He was always available to explain everything to me and kept me informed! Everyone I have ever told that Guy Benjamin was my loan manager, responses are always ‘Guy is the best!”, he truly is and is why I have only gone to him for my 2 home loans.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Andreas U

    December 6, 2018

    I know Guy worked very hard to find the way that would help my family & I the most. We have a complicated financial life, so Guy's perseverance and knowledge was critical to our success.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Trent P

    November 24, 2018

    Made the Mortgage experience easy. What could have been a daunting process for a couple of first time home buyers turned into a great experience. He was very informative and helped us cut through the minutiae of the mortgage process.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Elise P

    November 24, 2018

    Good communication

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Daniel M

    November 17, 2018

    Everything went well. The only feedback would be to prepare the borrower that the lender may require more and possibly duplicate documents prior and up to funding. Otherwise continuous updates and awesome communication

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Nicki M

    November 16, 2018

    Overall our experience was great - lots of communication, advice and Guy helped us overcome some challenges to get our loan. One suggestion: Please warn the borrowers that the lender may ask for the same details (proof of down payment funds, bank transactions) multiple times until the loan is approved, even after having been prequalified. If I had understood this to be a possibility from the beginning I would not have taken offense or worried that we wouldn’t get the loan.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Donald M

    September 26, 2018

    can't imagine our home sale/ purchase going any smoother. thanks again Guy!!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Eva G

    September 6, 2018

    Mr Benjamin and his team were professional and very patient, They maintained open communication with me and assisted me in the process.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Ryan K

    September 6, 2018

    Excellent service through the whole process!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Elizabeth K

    September 5, 2018

    Guy’s expertise and commitment . We would never consider using anyone else and will highly recommend him to all we know .

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    John B

    August 14, 2018

    Guy and his team responded to our questions very quickly. Very nice people to work with. It was very nice to work with local people who you could see face to face, then some voice on the phone.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Lisa M

    August 14, 2018

    We had a fast a through experience with complete explanation on all parts. It made our experience a good one and knowing we could still call even after everything was done puts our mind at ease. Thank you Guy

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Richard D

    July 6, 2018

    The process went as smooth as ever.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Jacqueline M

    July 3, 2018

    Guy is very knowledgeable about the local community and the whole process went very smoothly.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Robert M

    June 23, 2018

    Guy kept us informed of the status of our application, he and his team were a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Carole B

    June 20, 2018

    Knowledgeable, proactive communication, convenience (always willing to accommodate my schedule), calm and reassuring in the face of my frequent near panic, very quick to correct errors (which were minor and very few) and most of all to sum it all up - a true PROFESSIONAL

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Ibrahim S

    June 17, 2018

    Guy was particularly helpful in explaining the vagaries of the US financial system to us, as we had just recently moved from the UK. He was professional, diligent, and provided an excellent service.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Brieanne M

    June 9, 2018

    Lots of communication, everything explained, questions promptly answered. The process was very smooth and as first time home buyers everyone was very patient with all the questions and guided us through everything

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Seth T

    June 9, 2018

    Guy goes above and beyond to learn about your family, what may work best for your individual situation and assists with making smart financial decisions. He is responsive, prompt in his communication and follows through on his promises. We would , and have recommended him highly to friends and family.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Anandkumar P

    June 9, 2018

    Thank you...again...for your help! Great working with you!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    tjkramer

    July 1, 2017

    He is an amazing professional - thoughtful, wise, and caring. I trust him. He really worked with me -- answered all my endless questions, explained everything, told me about options I hadn't been aware of before, and found the best fit for my situation. I've asked him for unrelated financial advice, also, and he's always been generous with his knowledge and time. I truly do believe he cares about people.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    user3352662

    July 1, 2017

    I met with Guy with the intention of setting a plan so that I could buy a home in 5 years, but after a few meetings and Guy informing me about some programs I was able to be approved for a loan and buy a home way sooner then I had anticipated. Guy was clear and honest in his dealings with me and I truly felt I could trust him. I would highly recommend Guy for anyone in need of a lender.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    dksells

    June 1, 2017

    Guy and his team at Fairway are absolutely wonderful. The knowledge of the team and online tools they use made the process so easy from the aspect of the borrower. We have worked with Fairway on two mortgages and both were completed on or before the timeline we were quoted at the beginning. Thanks for making this an easy process for us.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    reed w

    May 1, 2017

    Guy was a great lender. He was always available when I had questions(or doubts), and assisted us with everything aspect and was with us until the very end(and beyond). 5 Stars!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    jpetersonius

    April 1, 2017

    My experience with Guy Benjamin directly was wonderful. He and his team made the buying experience a sincerely pleasant one. He was honest, up front about any costs associated with the loan and he's got me as a customer for a long time. His team was great to work with as well. You can rest assured your experience with Guy and his team at Fairway will be a positive one.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    winstong4

    March 1, 2017

    I have been through the process of purchasing a house before so I was prepared for the long tedious transaction that it rrquires. Guy made it all disappear.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    user8451487

    December 1, 2016

    Guy Benjamin and his team are amazing! Their prompt responses to my inquiries and attention to detail are unsurpassed. This is the way every company should conduct business!

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    user7813120

    June 1, 2016

    Guy was a wonderful person to work with when buying my first home. Always professional and friendly, and always willing to answer my many questions. My wife had purchased a home before, but it was a completely different experience for her in our area than it was for her first home in Southern California. Guy walked us through the process step by step, and made sure we weren't getting taken advantage of. It was a breath of fresh air to work with somebody that treated us like friends, and not just another customer.

  • Reviews for Guy Benjamin

    Nicole R

    February 1, 2016

    We've used Guy with confidence as our mortgage broker multiple times over the last 20 years. I'm also comfortable referring business to him as he stays current with available programs and has access to low rates.